Prsgxu0dslwlldljxkka

Valentines Day Event & Paint-along

I'll show you my process as I deconstruct a reference photo, then approach the painting.

Sit back and relax or paint along

Primarily a demonstration, learn from my painting process as I deconstruct and change the composition, and turn it into a more dramatic painting, let's look at where to begin, the amounts of water to use, how to layer the color, how many water drops to add and more....

Since time will be limited the painting will not be brought to completion at this time

  • A recording will be provided after the event for you to review.
  • Focus on large petals
  • Flowing color
  • Water drops.
  • Sketch and reference photo provided.
  • Find your timezone
    • 9:00 AM (PST) San Francisco
    • 11:00 AM (CDT) Chicago
    • 12:00 PM (EDT) New York
    • 5:00 PM (BST) England
    • 6:00 PM (CEST) France
    • 9:30 PM (IST) India
    • 4:00 AM (NZST) New Zealand
    • Time zone converter


At this time, I plan to have this in a classroom format so at times you can ask questions, but depending on registration I may consider the webinar option with only chat enabled.

Discounts codes do not apply

Your Instructor


Birgit O
Birgit O'Connor

Birgit O’Connor, is a signature member of NWWS, CWA, LWS and is an award winning artist, judge, juror and author of the top-selling North Light books “ Watercolor in Motion”"Paint Watercolor Flowers" and “Watercolor Essentials” along with being included in three other titles. Known for her original paintings and inspirational teaching style. In 2019, she is expanded into portraits which have been well received into international shows. Currently Birgit has reduced here busy traveling schedule so she can continue to develop and build her online courses. She has been included in over 60 national and international publications, the New York Times, SF Gate,Artist Magazine and Watercolor Artist Magazine INK in New Mexico, in the United States, Dobry Zank, (publication in Poland) "L'Art de l'Aquarelle in France. Her memberships include Cambridge Who’s Who, Who's who in America and Who's who in American woman. In 2018 she launched a Podcast "The World of Watercolor Painting" to help support and encourage artists from around the world (available on your favorite podcast app). www.birgitoconnor.com


Class Curriculum


  Material list
Available in days
days after you enroll
  Reference Photos & Line Drawing /Choose the size that works for you
Available in days
days after you enroll




Frequently Asked Questions


When does the course start and finish?
9am - 12pm (PST) Pacific Standard time February 14th Valentines day
Will I be able to review this later?
You will be able to review the recording after it has been posted later that day.

This course is not open for enrollment.